The School Newspaper of John Carroll School

Educator of the Year nominees announced

Every year, the Student Government Association (SGA) awards one outstanding faculty member with the Educator of the Year award, which recognizes an educator who has a large impact on students’ lives. In the past two years, English teacher Nick Attanasio, class of ‘96, and Director of Enrollment Eddie Maynard, class of ‘93, won the award. This year, the SGA chose six different nominees for the award.

Katherine Grimm is a Media Editor for The Patriot and


Earth Science teacher Tim Perry
Science Department Chair Julie Baker
Vice Principal of Academics Gary Scholl
Vice Principal of Student Affairs and Technology Brian Powell
Fine Arts Department Chair Bob Schick
Guidance counselor Carol Heflin

The Patriot • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

All The Patriot Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *