Seniors recognized for exemplary characteristics


Seniors Maggie Cassidy and Nick Henninger receive the School Spirit and Involvement Award from Principal Madelyn Ball and President Richard O’Hara. The senior awards ceremony was a time for seniors to be recognized for their hard work and dedication to the school.

At the senior awards ceremony on Wednesday, May 30, many members of the class of 2012 were given medals, plaques, and certificates to recognize them for their hard work.  To see pictures of a few of these seniors accepting their awards, see the latest Week in Pictures.

Senior Nick Henninger won the Religion Department award.

Seniors Scott Novak and Miranda Ripken won the band award.

Henninger and senior Dana Grimmel won the chorus award.

Seniors Alex Burdeshaw and Ana Beain won the orchestra award.

Novak won the English award.

Henninger won the social studies award.

Senior Maggie Cassidy won the service and outreach award.

Senior Jon Galarraga won the Science Department award.

Ripken won the Mathematics Department award.

Senior Cara Reilly won the Spanish award.

Senior Adrienne Clark won the Donna Selway Memorial French Award.

Senior Vincent Perry won the German award.

Senior Alex Reedy won the Russian award.

Beain won the Chinese award.

Senior Carmen D’Anna won the art department award.

Cassidy and senior Grace Kim won the Patriot award.

Senior T’Keyah Lisbon won the Pacificus award.

Cassidy won the Pinnacle award.

Senior Adam Kuester won the Theater Arts award.

Senior Megan Foard won the TV Production award.

Kuester won the Speech and Debate award.

Beain won the Academic Team award.

Henninger and senior Maria Edwards won the SAC Leadership award.

Cassidy and senior Dino Profili won the SAS Unsung Hero award.

Seniors Heather Kirwan and Alex Snyder both received awards for having perfect attendance for all four years.

Edwards and Perry won the C. Markland Kelly Service Award.

Kirwan won the Gerry Gray Memorial Award.

Henninger won the Ed Miller Award.

Senior Linnea Andersen won the James E. Long Award.

Novak won the Brady White Cap Award.

Cassidy and Henninger won the School Spirit and Involvement Award.

Profili and Edwards won the Academic-Athletic Award.

Kuester and senior Lauren Friedly won the Academic-Fine Arts Award.

Kim and senior Don Linardi won the JC Faculty Award.

Ripken won the Black and Gold award and was the Salutatorian of the class of 2012.

Galarraga won the Black and Gold award and was the Valedictorian of the class of 2012.

Brianna Glase is a Managing Editor for The Patriot and